Friday, December 3, 2010

The Silver Album - (Jay-Z vs RJD2)

Finally here! This is one of my most successful projects for obvious reasons, but I am really proud of this one. Not much to say, I had an idea during the whole Jay-Z Black album remix craze and turned it into what many think is one of the best of the crop which is saying a lot because there were some good ones. I was just a big fan of RJ at the time and have always had a knack for matching accapellas well with other beats, plus I had already done the PSA remix for a previous mix CD before the Black album remixes started coming out and thought what if I just continued further with that idea and this is what came out...

01 - Intro (RJD2 - 'Silver Fox')
02 - December 4th (Cannibal Ox - 'The F Word remix')
03 - What More Can I Say (Soul Position - 'Right Place, Wrong Time')
04 - Encore (Massive Attack - 'Butterfly Caught')
05 - Change Clothes (Aceyalone - 'Lost Your Mind')
06 - Dirt off your Shoulder (El-P - 'Lazerface's Remix')
07 - Threat (Soul Position - 'Run')
08 - Moment Of Clarity (Soul Position - 'Inhale')
09 - 99 Problems (Diverse - 'Explosive')
10 - PSA Interlude (Soul Position - 'Still Listening')
11 - Justify My Thug (Soul Position - 'Just Think')
12 - Lucifer (Soul Position - 'Suvivor')
13 - Allure (Soul Position - 'No Excuse For Lovin')
14 - My 1st Song (Aesop Rock - 'Kill Em All')
15 - Encore 2 (Polyphonic Spree - 'Soldier Girl')



zestyblendz said...

The download link doesn't work! Please help!

Bazooka Joe said...

new link

Bazooka Joe said...

new link

Carleton Yoder said...

This is one of the best things I have listened to. Fantastic job.